Pune District Education Association's

Shri Mhalsakant Vidyalaya School ,

Akurdi , Pune-411044.

ACADEMIC


ANNUAL SCHOOL HOLIDAY LIST OF YEAR 2019-20

A) ACADAMIC TERM -1 FROM 17/06/2019 MONDAY TO 19/10/2019 SATURDAY.

Sr.No. DATE WEEK DAY DETAILS NO. OF DAYS
1 12/8/2019 Monday Bakri Eid 1
2 15/8/2019 Thursday Independance Day 1
3 17/8/2019 Saturday Pateti 1
4 24/8/2019 Saturday Janmashtami 1
5 2/9/2019 Monday Shri Ganesh Chaturthi 1
6 6/9/2019 Friday Gauri Pujan 1
7 10/9/2019 Tuesday Mohram 1
8 12/9 /19 Or 13/9/19 Thursday / Friday Ananta chaturdashi / second day 1
9 2/10/2019 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 1
10 8/10/2019 Tuesday Dasra 1
11 25/10/2019 Friday Dhantrayodashi 1
12 28/10/2019 Monday Padwa 1
13 29/10/2019 Tuesday Bahubeej 1
14 23/10/2019 to 4/11/2019 (Excludes SrNo.11,12,13) Monday To Friday Diwali Holiday 9
TOTAL DAYS 22

B) ACADAMIC TERM -2 FROM 4/11/2019 MONDAY TO 1/5/2019 SATURDAY.

Sr.No. DATE WEEK DAY DETAILS NO. OF DAYS
1 12/11/2019 Tuesday Gurunanak Jayanti 1
2 22/11/2019 Friday Kartiki Ekdashi 1
3 25/12/2019 Wednesday Natal 1
4 15/01/2020 Wednesday Makarsankrant 1
5 19/02/2020 Wednesday Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti 1
6 21/02/2020 Saturday Mahashivratra 1
7 11/03/2020 Wednesday Dulivandan 1
8 25/03/2020 Wednesday Gudi padava 1
9 02/4/2020 Thursday Shri ram Navami 1
10 06/4/2020 Monday Mahavir Jayanti 1
11 10/4/2020 Friday Good Friday 1
12 14/04/2020 Tuesday Ambedakar Jayanti 1
13 30/04/2020 Thursday Budhpurnima 1
14 01/05/2020 Friday Maharashtra Day 9
15 02/05/2020 TO 13/6/2020 Saturday TO Saturday Summer Hoilday 37
TOTAL DAYS 51
Total Holidays
A B C (Other) Total
22 51 03 76